This article talks about persisting recently viewed items after you log in.
As we know that , we will loose recently viewed items history on closing of browser, here is a small setting which will persist them.
If it is IE, uncheck “Delete browser history on exit”. So that it will not delete the history and items can be seen once you re log in.
Internet Options –> General –> “Delete browser history on exit”
Hope it helps..!